Skip to content

May Nutrition Challenge

April 28, 2011

30 Days of dialed in, super clean, strict as heck eating.

Definitely doable.
At the gym we are about to embark on a Nutrition Challenge for 30 days. There are 3 different levels of ‘difficulty’ if you will, and I’m taking the toughest route.
No grains, sugar, dairy, or alcohol.

I already lead a virtually grain and sugar free existence. And hadn’t been drinking any more than a two red wines on the weekends either.
HOWEVER
2 weeks ago, I slipped so far down in the rankings for the CrossFit Games Sectionals ranking, meaning I wouldn’t qualify for Regionals, AND ended up pretty badly injured, so I had my end of training blow out a little earlier than everyone else.
I’ve had beer.
I’ve had pizza.
I’ve had espresso caramel slice JUST THIS MORNING (which, by the way, made me SICK. All that sugar + flour=regret!)
I’ve had a fat old time. Literally.
The scary thing about the sugary slippery slope is I have found myself craving sugar and crappy carbs more and more, and I had some milk chocolate yesterday, which I normally dislike, and found myself wanting more.

SOMEBODY PLEASE MAKE IT STOP!!!!

The great thing about the nutrition challenge is that we need to nominate a babysitter, if you will, to keep an eye on us.
If we fail, we owe them $40 and 100 burpees.
We are only allowed one cheat. Mine will be my belated Birthday party next weekend, where I intend to enjoy a few cocktails 🙂 Feel free to join us if you’re in the Auckland region!

I have also decided, because I am a little insane, to give up caffeine as well for 30 days.
This wouldn’t have been an issue a few months ago, but since I started drinking coffee again, oh boy, I’m going to be a shrieking banshee for most of next week, so stay the hell out of my way 😉

To make the challenge a little tougher on myself, I have agreed that I will pay $100 to my nominated person if I stray.
And to make me even more accountable, if YOU catch me cheating, I owe YOU $100.

No caffeine, no sugar, NO CREAM IN MY DECAF COFFEE MAKE JOJO GO CRAZY!

Wish me luck. Or sabotage me and make yourself $100 richer…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

