Skip to content

I can’t believe it’s Not Oatmeal

November 3, 2010
Breakfast doesn’t have to be a pain!

Quick post on my new addiction.

No-atmeal.

If and when I used to eat breakfast, steel cut oatmeal was always a BIG part of it. Kept me going all day. Until I found No-atmeal.

Have messed around with this recipe from Mark’s Daily Apple now to make it more Zone Friendly, and now have it juuuust right ๐Ÿ˜‰

NB: Depending on your Block needs, you may need to top this with some berries or applesauce and have some extra protein on the side.

1/3 Mashed Banana

2 tbsp Almond Meal

1.5 tbsp Flax Meal

1/2 tbsp almond butter

5 tbsp coconut cream

1 egg

1/2 tbsp PURE maple syrup

Whisk together eggs and ALMOST all of the coconut cream VERY well. Give your mashed banana and almond butter a really good mix (or use a stick blender if you want it super smooth) and add it to the egg mix, then stir in nut/flax meal. Warm in a saucepan on a super low heat. Stir frequently, and don’t let it heat up too quickly or the egg will scramble, and that’s not good! Drizzle rest of coconut cream on top, add maple syrup (or honey) and a sprinkle of coconut and seeds. SO good.

2 blocks carb

1 block protein

5 blocks fat

So if I serve it up with a bit of bacon, or chicken or WHATEVER I have my perfect 2 block meal. Too easy.

I made double yesterday and put half in the fridge- added a little water and heated in microwave, stirring frequently. Still as good as today as it was then.

My life is complete ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

